Be the person…

In the face of injustice, there are many allies. We have all seen the increase in Islamophobia over the past few years. In these difficult times, we also have seen a growing unity among non-Muslim activists in fighting against it. These beautiful statements from beautiful people should be motivators for each and every individual to stand strong with their head held high.

“I am not Muslim, but I have many friends, students, and neighbors who are. I am not black, but I recognize the systemic violence and oppression that the black community faces every day. I am white; this does not make me a savior. I am human. I stand with you.”

Leave a Reply

